glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
There is a person in my building that always seems to leave their trash by the back door rather than taking it all the way out. I know why they do it and its okay with me.

Its because they're afraid of the dark. The outside, at night, is haunted. Everyone knows that.

Also, tonight was young Daniel's 23rd birthday and I had eyeliner running down my cheek at dinner but didn't know because he negelected to tell me! He almost let me attend the LACMA part that way. I nearly cancelled his birthday when I realized (instead I snuck home while he was in the shower and righted myself.) I am a great friend to him and write him sappy birthday card messages and this is how he repays me!?!?!? Shocked and apalled is what I am. Only time shall tell if I forgive and forget this, only time shall tell.

Later on his very young friends forced me to drink charcoal filtered vodka straight from the bottle. It wasn't so bad but I played it up like it was, you know, just to further demarcate the age difference. Then we went to the Little Joy (duh, of course) and the drummer from the Jealous Sound continually asked me where I lived as if to insinuate I lacked some amount of "cred" required of patrons of said bar. You know what I did??? I killed him with kindness, I really really did. By the end of that power struggle/conversation he was telling me I was cute. It didn't matter in the first place though because on the way there I proved myself to know the words to the theme songs of an impressive amount of late eighties sitcoms.

I win...again.

Lets see that tally: Molly B. one (1), aging, marginal hipsters cero (O).

Yay me!

18 June 2004 - 2:03 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.