glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

As of yesterday I have accepted the job of publicist to about 7 washed up alt country and blues acts and 2 jambands. TOTALLY MY TASTE...totally as in not at all. They're paying me 10K more for my base salary and I get an OFFICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! An office in Beverly Hills. It sounds so glamorous but actually its just nerdy.

I was freaking out about losing my contacts at the Filters and the Under the Radar type magazine who could really care less about your average jambands. I worked myself into a frenzy and then just like that I have taken on my first indie client. While I'm working during the day on the lamest of clients, I'll still be getting to work with better zines, magazines and webzines. This is going to be awesome and I'm so glad.

I think I will have a small workload at the other place and I can easily make one or two calls for my new client on my lunch break or whatever. Its a good compromise.

15 December 2004 - 3:57 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.