glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Christmas just happened. Lots of nice things were given to me by friend and family alike. I was spoiled so much by Ryan that I had to lie down for a while. At the sight of the electric mixer my parents bought for me, Fred looked alarmed and then seemed to come down with a headache. Later on he pulled me aside and said, "Careful, I think they're trying to domesticate you." Fred does not know that recently I have come to recognize the DIY ethos that comes from making one's own goods in the home. Its not something I like to go into with people. Breathe even a word of a personal political theory and people will battle you until you pretend you agree. (Disclaimer: Fred would probably get it, I'm just lazy.)

On a related story, my family's potential to argue about absolutely everything is astounding, yet not unusual as I have come to understand.

Is this something I can possibly avoid having to deal with later on in life? And if so, how? Would the solution to avoiding this unpleasantness be not having a family of my own?

At least there is Fred. We drove away in his car today and stayed gone for a very long time. I even preferred being in Amoeba and unconspicuosly/consipicuosly tailing someone who I thought I knew from somewhere to being at home. Normally I try to narrow my stalker tendencies to the Internet sites like Myspace and Livejournal.

I went to the Oaks Mall this morning at 9am. While I was shopping in Sephora, across the way in Banana Republic a girl had a seizure. I saw Kelli L. from elementary school and she saw me. In fact, she saw me shuffling to get into the elevator and held the door for me. That was nice of her. She was always really nice and perky. I was always how I am, kind of nice but kind of aloof too. I usually avoid Thousand Oaks just so I can avoid seeing the people that stayed there over the years. I can be glad for myself that at least I left no matter how much of a working stiff I may or may not be.

I am going on vacation to Colorado on Wednesday. I'm very excited to go there and see RNB and Co. I like to take at least one faraway trip a year. This will be the third year in a row that I have done it. I actually consider myself to be less of a tourist and more of a vistor.

"I'm just visiting, observing, see what you all do around here. No need to make a big fuss over me and roll out a bunch of souveneir stands or anything like that. I'll just be having a look around, maybe get some lunch and a cup of coffee. You know, no big deal."

26 December 2004 - 9:39 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.