glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Somebody once told me that driving around listening to Van Morrison makes everything seem okay.

I was just trying to watch the movie Small Change and I was distracted by what I thought was my neighbors blasting music. As it turns out I had left my iTunes on in my room and it was playing Van Morrison.

Now I've completely gone off track because I am sitting in here on Diaryland and the movie is still playing in the other room.

Kim Harvey just left with a friend who had to drag her out the door and away from another one of our very banal conversations. This particular conversation was focused on any and all automotive topics involving our friend Jordan. Five minutes in and the conversation was showing no sign of stopping though each sentence was starting to begin with, "This will be my last comment on the subject..."

A collective decision has been made to stop using our leisure time for bullshitting around. (Did you know that you are supposed to add a 't' when conjugating bullshit into a verb? Well, I did.) I have a feeling that we will only succeed in making physical evidence of our propensity for bullshit in the form of a zine called Brad the Brave.

At this point, a few paragraphs into a Diaryland entry, I have completely abandoned the movie. This lack of dedication will certainly derail my campaign to be added to Ryan's Netflix account. His major concern in allowing me to share his Netflix account is that I will only choose to rent garbage films. Here he is not wrong. During my own free trial period with Netflix, while renting two substantial films in my opinion, Frida and I am Cuba, I also rented From Justin to Kelly. To worsen matters, recently I was also quoted as saying, "Can't we ever watch a movie in English?" so...

Another point of negotiation is that I should have to share the cost of the Netflix account. I vote NO on this measure and I doubt I will ever be able to compromise my beliefs on the subject.

Negotiations are at a stalemate it would seem...say lah vi, no?

Wash. Rinse. Repeat. These are the days of my life.

Tomorrow is Saturday!!

And one more thing, now that I don't work at Warner Bros. anymore, I feel like I can think again!!!!

THE END

21 January 2005 - 9:48 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.