glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Are there any people who are allergic to raisins? If so, I really wish I was one of them. That way I could demand that baked goods be offered raisin-free en masse. As it stands they're everywhere, in cinnamon rolls, cinnamon toast, oatmeal, oatmeal raisin cookies. Why are bakers so afraid to make something sweet without the disgusting little blobs of sticky motor oil. I hate it. I hate raisins, for once I'd like to enjoy a damn morning pastry where I didn't have to pick them out. For once. Is that so much to ask?? Apparently yes.

There has to be one culture on this planet that doesn't over-employ raisins and dates. I'm going to find that place and move there, never to be seen or heard from again until the raisin occupation ends.

18 February 2005 - 9:40 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.