glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
POSTCARD UPDATE:

I'm beginning to think that the actual reason I was hired here was to do away with the thousands upon thousands of high-gloss postcards ordered by a man named Greg who wears gigantic clothing but mostly because he has a huge ass. (He is shaped like a duck.)

At every meeting I am informed that the postcards have been ordered and that they should be in soon. One meeting a couple of weeks ago brought bad news because the postcards that came in were 4 x 6 instead of 4 X 5. FOR SHAME, I will never be able to show my face at NAMM again. I'm so mortified, 4 x 6 postcards!?!? Are they totally out of their minds???

About every other day when we receive another box of 1000 postcards I promptly receive at least one email and at least two instant messages alerting me to the delivery. It seems that their real motive is to get me to come up to the front and bring them back to store in my office. Here I will say that most of the storage space in the office is devoted to these boxes of postcards. We have postcards from releases that came out two years ago.

Apparently they have always spent hundreds of dollars to pay for these postcards yet the only use they go to is being stacked on the table in the reception area as if to suggest that passersby should take one. The passersby in this office include the seven people who work here and I think we all pretty informed about what we're doing. Maybe if the office wasn't stuffed floor to ceiling with boxes of postcards it would be more presentable to visitors from the outside world. As it stands now you would think this is a postcard company instead of a record company.

Anyway, I've just received an email from the receptionist saying that she will put the most recent shipment in the extra office as though that was an incovenience and I should host them in here. I think I will take these postcards out to the parking structure later and burn them. I am sure the zero people who receive them won't be missing them.

01 March 2005 - 10:42 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.