glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So I haven't heard back from the new place that I want to work. We had a very good interview and they told me I was 'dead on' what they were looking for as far as experience. We seemed to get along and they handed me a bunch of music once I left and told me to call them if I had any questions. I called the man I interviewed with today but his assistant couldn't find him. She said sh e would have him call me back. Hopefully I hear from him tomorrow. I am kind of worried because I just got a group email from a girl I know who does the same kind of publicity that I do. She usually sends around weekly emails promoting local shows and this time she sent out a notice about one of the bands from the new label. In the text she mentions that her sister works in their New York office. I know this girl has been out of work for a while and I've referred her to jobs but she's never seemed very motivated to go out for them. I wonder if she applied for the job herself and if she will be hired out of nepotism, the way people like to do things in this business. No offense to her because she and I have worked well together on different tours etc. and she even came to my last new job party but...I want the job! I should be happy that I at least have a job and I am not in her boat and out of work. She does strike me as a trust funder though in which case, karma would determine that I am definitely more deserving of the job.

I told Fred today that my job is bad. He said everyone has bad jobs here are there, the important thing is that I get out soon. Hopefully I am able.

04 April 2005 - 10:10 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.