glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

So that other job did not come through for me. Such a big disappointment. The other person knew someone who worked there and got recommended. This is what they told me this morning in a phone call. It was between her and I. I thought for a moment I should appeal to the Supreme Court but then realized it was not a matter of national importance.

The up side is that they responded to my email. They were interested enough to bring me in and liked me enough to pay me the respect of letting me know I did not get the job. This is more than can be said of many places. It was a positive experience on the whole and surprisingly, it gave me confidence. I could have done without the closing comment to the phone call however. "ah...good luck with your situation." A simple "good luck to you" would have been fine.

The search continues.

05 April 2005 - 5:09 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.