glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

ohgodohgodohgodohgodohgod

Oh god.

Okay, I am having trouble breathing right now but I just overheard one of the dolt booking agents (easy to do since they subscribe to the 'louder is more important' school of conversational thought) call up a "venue" and ask, "Now...is club Double D a strip club?? ...Oh it is. I see, well...do you ever book rock bands?"

This means that one of our fine rock bands will be playing a strip club 'outside' of Atlanta. That means that I will be expected to call people and say, "yeah so I have so and so playing at Club Double D next month. Is that something you'd be interested in covering?" Maybe I would add, "Oh yeah sure, its part of a story on being pathetic? Hey, any press is good press, am I right? haha, talk to you later."

This is a person who is too good to speak to me in the elevator. I love entertainment, it's so utterly important.

12 April 2005 - 12:45 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.