glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Starting today I am enacting a new policy to sell off all of my surplus belongings on eBay. (I think I learned in DARE that getting rid of one's possessions was a red flag of suicide. That is not what is happening here.) This is mostly inspired by the time I went over to my neighbor's house for a party and her house was spotless save for her craft/art supplies, decorations and furniture. Its just less to lose and I constantly feel at threat to natural disasters and home invasions. =)

The last time I decided it was time to clean out and get rid of my surplus I was in San Francisco and it was so convenient to just put everything out front on the sidewalk and have them be gone 2 minutes later. In that upheaval I ended up throwing away tons of great books that I really enjoyed. At that time I thought these books were "important" books that "everyone should read" so I set them out on the sidewalk hoping that they would find their way to people who would benefit from reading them. In reality I am sure they were just picked up by some homeless people who brought them over to Valencia and 24th or whatever and sold them on a bed sheet outside the MUNI entrance for $1 each.

Oh well, they were still good books.

14 April 2005 - 10:44 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.