glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Last night KH gave me a felt bauble necklace and it is as beautiful to me as any string of pearls.

Also, it is nice when 55 year old men whom I've never met but who, years ago, I used to spend hours on the phone with discussing things like his ethnic identity and my lack thereof, profess their unrequited love for me over email. I was doing it because it counted as "work" and was, at once, informational and hilarious. I think he was just on painkillers and had some things he had to get off his chest. He said he found my voice therapeutic. (I get that a lot actually.) He's an eccentric character, this man is, without even knowing it.

I appreciate the oblivious eccentrics of this world. They're my people.

That story came out sounding way creepier than it actually is but now I've exhausted my will to explain any further.

God grant me the strength to stop falling asleep fully dressed, iTunes a-blaring, heater on the low setting 6, clean laundry occupying half of my full size bed, knitting basket tipped over on top of that. I hung up my wet towel this morning. Baby steps.

23 December 2005 - 9:01 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.