glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So the truth of the matter is, the reason I was negative toward the Arthur Ball is because I have endured extensive negativity from the editor of Arthur Magazine in the past. On at least two occasions, he's made me cry. In truth, I think he's a complete and total asshole and so I look for ways to chip away at whatever it is he's being so arrogant about.

That said, I couldn't help but to post on his stupid message board that I hope he never ever lets KCRW sponsor any of his events again. (I did say that the event was almost great, mind you, but I did have a problem with KCRW being involved.) I fully believe it is the fault of KCRW that I experienced Joanna Newsome by seeing the top of her harp over the shoulder of a 6' tall man wearing a leather blazer and a slicked back Paul Mitchell-esque pony tail. He most certainly showed up hoping to see some lounge-y world music and because Nic Harcourt told him to. Maybe he was a nice man but he was also tall and there was absolutely no way he had any idea of how to connect with that music. He should have offered to let me sit on his shoulders.

Anyway, I posted to the "forum" on Arthur's website about this unfortunate choice in sponsors and the clientele it attracted. And you know what?? They took it down! I was censored by Arthur Magazine. Those right wingers in left winger's clothing! Next I am going to suggest they start running banner ads supporting the Patriot Act.

And thus, a silent new war is waged.

But don't get me wrong, the weekend on the whole was a good old time.

27 February 2006 - 4:36 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.