glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So this morning as I was getting ready a ladybug came to visit me. She really did. I noticed her against the blue bathmat and was so excited and relieved. Excited because, of course, good luck for me. That's always good. Relieved because on Sunday afternoon, as I was blowdrying my hair I saw a red bug flying around near the ceiling of my bathroom but because I wasn't wearing any corrective lenses, I ran from the room screaming, "HOLY GOD! HOLY GOD!" I didn't even finish my hair which, trust me, needs finishing.

I picked up the bathmat and took her to the front porch where I spent about two minutes crouching in my bathrobe and saying in a high pitched voice (do I have any other voice?), "Go ahead, you're free now. Come on little ladybug, you're okay. Go ahead and go." In any other place, I might be worried what the neighbors thought of that but come on, look who would be talking, right?

Now, not only can I stop keeping the door shut and wearing my sweatshirt hood up whenever I go in there but I also get good luck! 27 truly is the golden year.

And while we're on the topic of bathrooms, there is one at here at my office that is decorated as a shrine to Pink Floyd and plays music when you turn on the lights. Also, I overheard today that the area where I sit used to be a nightclub.

14 March 2006 - 2:12 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.