glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
It finally occured to me last night that I get migraines. I never knew this, I would always just think, I am lazy and a baby. But no!

I was at a Galaxy soccer game with Fred and Cousin Sean and I started to feel my brain crashing itself against the inside of my forehead.

I didn't know what to call them before and I would just stand the accusations of laziness. But now, NOW there is a diagnosis and I can effectively communicate my condition to other people. Instead of saying, "My head hurts really bad and my vision is kind of fuzzy," I can say "Oh, I am getting a migraine, maybe I should lie down." Its so much more adult and sophisticated.

I can now say to people, "OH, I feel another migraine coming on" and then excuse myself from work, ect, and I will leave with my pride. People will say to one another as I walk away, "Gosh, that Molly B...she's got the weight of the world on her shoulders and still keeps so positive."

My advice to the world, if you've got a problem, like migraines or irritable bowel syndrome or anything like that, maintain your dignity and seek out a label for it rather than trying to explain yourself.

In other words, keep it simple.

15 June 2003 - 12:00 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.