glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Oh what to say about my life? I spend my day rushing around, trying to make deadlines and beat traffic? And I don't even work. Imagine that I did. Then what? Could I honestly report that I was available full time while still maintaining a lifestyle I find feasible?

I think its the heat that has made me go haywire. Even the thought of the impending, inescapable Southern California summer makes my brain go limp.

Its time to start exercising more caution. The heat gets to everyone, no one is immune, no one is safe. This caution will be hard for me to work into the time constraints of my day. To go from my normal level of frivolity to caution is a large jump and possibly a full time position.

What WILL I do? Maybe I will learn how to make lasagna for my friends. Or find a job...maybe. We'll see.

A word of caution, especially during these hot months, do not cultivate relationships of any kind with the people at your temp job. Just don't. If you do, plan on enrolling in some kind of relocation program.

I think I am going through a mid-young-adult crisis. Better now I guess. Maybe I should go to church like Kim does. Maybe there I might find something to believe in, or, if not, at least I could participate in the sing-alongs that I miss so much. There is so much else church has to offer me, comraderie along with dramatic architecture and gory religious imagery. We'll see.

Or maybe I should find a job like Kim has. I guess its not just Kim that has one...other people do too. Its the thing to do.

05 June 2002 - 11:47 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.