glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Brian and I attended our first Web Design class this evening. As we walked in 10 minutes late to meet the stares of our new classmates, I started to feel as though I were given the chance to "know then what I know now."

My old community college...so much has changed for me since I actually attended the school full time. Correction: so many events have taken place in my life, but my core remains the same. I don't think I have ever really changed, I am just a slightly more mature version of my 6th grade self, except back then I was more promiscuous.

It's nice though to sit back and listen to a "teacher" and realize and now know for a fact, that none of what she is saying will ever directly be applicable in my life. I apologize but e-commerce is just about the furthest thing from my mind and definately one of the last things I am about to put effort into.

As a teen I had a slight inkling that possibly most teachers of mine had fucked up mainstream opinions and philosophies. This is maybe why Thousand Oaks is their permanent home. Now it is clear that I have been spending time in the wrong locale. Spending time in the wrong locale, can be likened to reelingness but as an antonymn. It is a physical state that manifests itself mentally rather than vice versa.

[By the way are you really supposed to say vice-ah versa? I mean it's Latin right? So I think you would but I have heard both ways so many times, I can't really distinguish. (I CAN'T REALLY DISTINGUISH! How alarming.)]

Anyway, everyone stared at me so I stared back and I talked in class twice without raising my hand. ooohhh! I am such a rogue. I also sat in the back row. The teacher said that the people in the back tend not to pay attention but to play games instead. Yes but how neat are their websites is what I want to know.

The teacher was showing us examples of good and bad websites, we went to the Webby page for examples of good pages, (the best one was www.donniedarko.com if anyone is interested.) When the teacher couldn't find a good example of a bad site Brian and I conceded that hers would be a suitable example. After class we estimated how many classes would be an acceptable amount to miss.

I rented the movie Donnie Darko. It made me feel scared. It dealt with the concepts of fear and love and how they are the deepest of human emotions. Donnie argued that things aren't always that simple, then he burnt down the house of the guy who said it. Go Donnie!

I also missed an opportunity to go to Spaceland to rub elbows. I guess that's okay because my mom isn't done sewing the elbow patches onto my blazer.

17 June 2002 - 11:14 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.