glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am writing this right now from the inside of a sugar-induced coma. I am scarcely able to keep even one eye open, which one I cannot identify, so please excuse the extra spelling errors and typos. I have eaten some salad and am hoping that it will have been enough leafy greens to counteract the Sour Patch Kids that drew me into this state.

If possible or necessary, I would walk to the end of the Earth for you, my diary. I hope this is finally being demonstrated.

I want to talk to you about my weekend in detail, I hope I don't hurt your head (a little joke I have with myself and certain set of lyrics from a certain favorite song of mine.) On Friday I was fortunate enough to be invited along, by Kim and Tom, to a party in the greater Hollywood area right directly nearby the watering hole of my under-agedness, El Coyote. I hadn't been back in years, not since Le and I got sick from the pack of Swisher Sweets we bought from the liquor store in the strip mall next door.

The party was a very collegiate affair and I fell painlessly into the corresponding persona. Well at least MY corresponding persona, I don't know for sure if it was THE corresponding persona.

This temporary persona involves: briefly chatting with a male stranger near the keg, trying to convince a female companion, ms. kim in this instance, that keg stands are a good idea and then proceeding to find a remote corner in a dimly lit room where I could chat with people I already know, sometimes calling out an innocent passerby with an inane comment or question to satiate my need to feel that I made an attempt to be social but get rejected as usual.

An addendum to this procedure would involve eating all of the 7-layer dip and most of the chips. On this occasion I noticed no such provisions and thankfully so.

I did manage to speak with one or two different people that I didn't already know. They were acquaintances of Tom and so therefore easily fit into the usual banter that takes place when Kim, Tom, Sean and I set forth our brand of socializing with each other and others. We were able to again to discuss at length our tastes and distates for a variety of candies. Out of this came Kim's idea to have a cheese-flavored candy, I thought, "what a great idea!" But then realized that cheese is already candy enough for me.

I considered the entire evening to be a success, despite having pissed off sean r. on the drive over by talking loudly on my cell phone over a particular Refused song he wanted to hear and also managing to get us lost/slightly off course in the process.

Uh oh, something terrible has just happened. My parents and their friends have just returned home from their boat trip to Catalina. My mom is right now screaming at the dog how much she missed him, at least this is what I am able to make out over the jangling din of his TWO dog tags. Now I hear her in the kitchen, probably putting away the remains of a mayonnaise based salad of some kind. More later, swear...

28 July 2002 - 5:29 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.