glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Today at work I set out for a new personal goal: waiting until 1pm to go to lunch. This is a lengthy period of waiting compared the usual three hours I wait to go to lunch at 11am. I one of those people who is constantly starving, actually starving to the point where I will get headaches and become irritable. It worked out well though because there is a very nice nurse here at Amgen who has devoted a large portion of her cubicle to a community smorgasbord. I treated myself to some Chex Morning Mix at eleven o'clock and tricked my stomach into thinking it had eaten a real meal.

Ha ha.

ALSO, when I went home there was a whole nother(not a real word but I'll use it anyfreakingway)offering of television programming for me to choose from. At 1:25 I was able to catch the tail end of a Mr. Roger's episode. He was playing a miniature guitar and singing a beautiful song about being alive. I quickly sprang into action and hit record on the Tevo. I was able to transcribe the lyrics into my non-electronic journal and now I am able to share them with you my dear, dear online diary.

And here they are:

Its such a happy feeling to know you're alive

Its such a happy feeling...you're growing inside

and when you wake up ready to say

"I think I'll make it a 'snappy' today"

Its such a good feeling, a very good feeling

The feeling you know that I'll be back

when the day is new and I'll have more ideas for you

and you'll have things you'll want to talk about

and I will too...

fuckin' Mr. Rogers, man, he's alright.

And to think this was the same man who, according to the email from the libertarian, used to be a sniper in Vietnam and is also an ordained minister. I guess that's the kind of resume that get's noticed.

He probably had a really intense Holden Caulfield-esque desire to save all the children after seeing the most digusting, abysmal side of the human condition (and I mean condition) while fighting in the famed Vietnamese jungle.

01 August 2002 - 3:50 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.