glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Yesterday, abortedfetus(.diaryland.com) and I had a GREAT time at the mall in Canoga Park. We both happen to have weddings to attend this month and also both happen not to have proper wedding attire already in our wardrobes, sooo...we thought we would go to a mall, despite how frustrating, damaging and depressing malls always are.

I was skeptical at first but the moment we saw a portly little red-haired woman were Adidas tapered-ankle workout pants with a pair of strappy high heels I knew the mall was our oyster.

And boy was it!

Every store we walked by begged us in so that they could bestow us with free goods and lots of positive attention (because you know that's what girls really value even more than they do fun!)

We were also given AquaMassages! You know, those clear-blue plastic cylinders that you see, well in malls, or at the Stratosphere hotel in Las Vegas. It blasts you with warm water from the other side of a plastic tarp (so you don't get all wet, you see.) It tickles your thighs like crazy and the sound of the water is just absolutely deafening but I managed to last the entire five minutes.

After my massage I purchased a magenta-y-purple shade of lipstick by the name of Stiletto in an attempt to reclaim the "tacky" period I had in San Diego. This was when I had pink and white striped hair that was always shellacked to perfection and would wear lots of blue eye shadow and sparkly beaded cuff bracelets from the Beauty Supply I worked at. Also, one could quite frequently find me wearing a pair of light blue, floral print, fabric covered slides (sandles with high soles) or an old women's pullover angora sweater with a pearly, beaded design casading diagonally from the left shoulder, amongst other tasteful pieces.

Gosh...it sounds like I was kind of a freak back then, but really...I was all about the glamour.

I'm still very much the same.

02 August 2002 - 4:44 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.