glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
On Friday night I went to meet Tresa at the Mid-State Fair in Paso Robles where it so happened that Ms. Joan Jett would be playing a concert. What a grand opportunity. Joan is still very much stuck in the eithies. She demonstrated this with a purple vinyl tank top and a red plether skirt worn over a pair of leather, pleather or vinyl black pants Her guitarist would purse her like Judge Reinhold in Vice-Versa lips while she played the especially "rockin'" parts of songs like "I Love Rock 'n' Roll" and "Hate Myself For Loving You." She also had one of those sparkly stickers that you get from the machines at pizza restaurants that said "no rules" inside a red circle with a line through it. Was I to read: anti-no rules, no, no rules or in other words was the guitarist campaigning in the name of rules?

What was also interesting about the night was that when I walked into the concert area looking for Tresa, I heard someone say as I was walking by, "Why are there so many emo kids here?" Heretofore I have been unaware that I appear to be an "emo-kid." I guess wearing a black hooded sweatshirt and small jeans an emo-kid makes you. Who knew?

The rest of the night went as follows:

-drank lots and lots of Bud Light from plastic Bud Light cups

-did not respond to sig. other's demands that we leave the fair, instead we drank more Bud Light (I think this is Tresa's favorite beer)

-after a string of angry cell phone calls we left the fair

-were picked up in town in a four door truck with four wheels in the back instead of two and brought to a horse ranch at the end of a long dirt road. Later I found out this was sig. other's, roommate's parent's house

-made friends with the five dogs of the house

-was told by sig. other to stop making out with the dogs

-was asked by sig. other if I would like to sleep outside with the dogs

-feel asleep on the floor trying to ignore the spinning feeling lent by too much alcohol

-in the morning was ostracized by sig. other for being straight

-was ostracized by sig. other for being straight again

-was told by sig. other that I am Tresa's back up friend

-was ostracized for being straight

For being a member of a group that claims to be open-minded and welcome diversity she sure seems to hate people who aren't like her. I apologize significant other, sorry I am not a lesbian or bi-sexual or transgendered. I will do my best to conform to your expectations of what a good person is. Oh and I also apologize that my sexuality is such an insult to you, and I am sorry for talking about it so much and rubbing it in your face. (even though I didn't) Oh and also I am sorry for not being impressed by or interested in your sexual orientation. Yeah not everybody sits around worrying what you do. Yes, and I am sorry for not being more disagreeable. I know I am such a close-minded asshole. Oh and while we're at it, I apologize for also not being a racial minority. Totally my fault.

04 August 2002 - 10:06 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.