glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I can't remember all the times in my life that I have been offered a glass of water but I do know that I have always liked it.

It's one of the most touching things you can say to me. If I look sick before bed after a night of drinking I've liked it when the person with whom I will share a bed offers me a glass of water.

It's even more compelling when I'm asked IF I can be brought a glass of water.

That is when you know you have found someone who is caring.

I watched a movie tonight where a guy passes out in a near empty lounge. His female friend immediatly raises his head in her arms and a waitress offers her a glass of water to give to him. She says,"Thank you so much." And then to him, "Here, honey drink some water, okay? You'll be alright just drink some water."

It reminded me that I a human being and that I am alive. We are all just people and none of us know what is really going on, as in why we are people, and what else is out there. And while we don't know all this we carry on lives with each other, most of us, and we want each other to be okay. We don't really understand our bodies, we can't understand our emotions but we do the best WE, as individuals, can.

We're of little significance, we barely use our brains but we want to survive and we want others to survive.

When people faint glasses of water are offered to them.

05 August 2002 - 12:07 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.