glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am sick today. I was all but sent home from work today by my boss, Terri, who felt my forehead like a concerned mother. It was almost a moment of compassion, and I almost found it comforting but I'm not much for the sentimental so I just belittled her concern by saying, "I feel fine." Even though I didn't.

I don't remember ever being sick before with anything beside a cold or the flu but this is something different. It's like my throat is closed up and if I open my mouth too wide I might stretch the tissue so much I'll start bleeding.

I am finding this experience to be a tad bothersome. I must have caught something last time I was abducted. No, I know exactly where I got it, EXACTLY where, but I won't tell you diary, no sir, you'll just blab it all over town.

Please excuse my delirium...I know not what I am saying. I would blame it on the medicine only I haven't taken any. But that's because I'm so hardcore!

Before I go, I just have to mention one my favorite SNL skits where Jimmy Fallon is mocking Late Night with Carson Daly. He and guest host Kirsten Dunst are making fun of a few of the recent female pop singers, like Michelle Branch and Alanis (dare I type the letters) and that girl who rides around a downtown area on a piano in her video. I guess its Michelle Branch they're making fun of when Carson asks the homogenized female pop star character, Kirsten Dunst, if she has any advice for the audience. Her advice, "DO NOT, FOR LOVE, YOURSELF, NOT BE." True that, homogenized female pop star character, true that.

15 August 2002 - 4:05 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.