glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Most of the time lately I feel like I am just about on the brink of a huge drug and alcohol binge. I just see myself standing there on the edge of functioning sobriety, just about to dive right in to a big pit of indifference. Nothing really seems to take that feeling away, most of what I am dealing with lately just seems to add to it.

It might be beneficial though. I would emerge from it a changed person which is something I could definitely stand. Lately, I have found my priorities to be so different from the priorities of everyone else I am close to.

Is it me or them? Or is it really anybody?

I just don't understand how I am supposed to fill up an entire lifetime with this nonsense.

Its strange, I was always considered to be so vulnerable and to wear my heart on my sleeve but as it turns out, I am actually very cold and too proud to be vulnerable. I rarely accept help from others, I rarely even let on that help might be needed. Others are this way, I am not the only one of course.

This seems to be a common thread amongst drug addicts and alcoholics, they think they don't need anyone or, at least, they don't want anyone. My saving grace is that I am so flakey I could never make a habit out of anything. I've been trying to start up a smoking habit since October and I still can't seem to get the ball rolling.

07 January 2004 - 9:55 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.