glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am hereby calling for an end to Seinfeld-inspired jokes/outbursts, ESPECIALLY in men, and more specifically in men of age 45 and up.

The show is over, it ended for a reason. That reason being that that style of humor was overexpanded, as in GOT PLAYED OUT. Its has since stayed played out. It has not been long enough since the song was aired during prime time for that brand of humour to be considered vintage.

I will, however, permit the viewing of re-runs. That is fine, you may also reminisce with friends about favorite episodes but you may NOT allow Seinfeld inspired humour into your regular conversation.

This rant was inspired by an email I received from music journalist in response to me telling him we were out of a certain special edition, best of collection. He replied only with the word, "NEWMAN!!"

I took me a while but I figured it out. On those grounds solely, he will be removed from my contacts. Sorry, but that's how it has to be.

29 January 2004 - 1:23 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.