glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So I have begun to develop a crush on one of the boys who works in the cafeteria across the street in the Sony building. I imagine him to be about my age and probably a young culinary student getting pratical work experience because he wears the chef costume instead of the logo-ed purple polo shirt that most of them wear. He appears to be of Latin American decent but definintely 2nd or so generation raised in the US, possibly even The Valley. He is stoic if not sullen and fair, he never lets me try to cut in line, he helps each customer as they come regardless of whether or not they know what they want. (I am a whole other monster during my work day.) He seems to deal primarily with salads and the healthy, square meal area.

So, obviously, he is a good man.

I am sure if I told my boss about this crush he would forbid it immediately and then get on the phone to someone and tell them they should go out on a date with me. That is what he did when I told him I had a crush on the AV guys, all three. He tried to set me up with someone in a pop punk band, and he was not unattractive mind you but he lives in New York. I am still waiting for him to set me up with Gideon Yago.

He says Gideon belongs to him, its a constant rift in our working relationship.

05 April 2004 - 1:45 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.