glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am enjoying a new lust for information lately. Probably on account of the news pills I am taking. Rarely, after reading a book or hearing a CD I love do I look up information about the creators but lately I have been.

I bet this is how everyone else knows so much...by pursuing the things they're interested in.

And here I thought there was some trick to it all.

I am also much nicer to family and they, very certainly, deserve it.

I am accomplishing things and I like it. And this time I know the feeling is going to last.

* * *

I just heard a car spin out and go screeching down the road at an increasingly high speed. There is always mischeif under my nose here in Echo Park. Strange yelling, wild coyotes, people parked on the side of the road - just sitting there in their 80s towncars with super dark windows with some rap music playing, all alone, glaring at anyone who happens by. I enjoy being one of those people who happens by. A person's fantasy of being cool or threatning is instantly lessened when they're partaking of their mischeif in a neigborhood where major nerd-girls ride by them on thrift store bikes en route to the yuppie coffee shop.

18 October 2004 - 1:01 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.