glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So I suprised myself by participating in Halloween this year. Between Jordan and Daniel I was riled to first, go out and second, dress up...as a fairy who wears cowboy boots. We went to see Becky Stark and the Lavender Diamond at The Echo and it really warmed the heart to see how many grown people like myself were there fully costumed. There were even 3-D costumes so you know those people were really going for it.

As for us, Daniel and Brenda were vaudeville performers, Donny wore a human hair mustache (which I think he should consider making a more permanent habit,) young Bill was an electrical socket, and Jordan would have been an airline pilot but I think I might have inadvertently dissuaded when we spoke earlier in the day.

It was truly a nice time and I am happy that this year Donny didn't get mugged by the violent criminals on our street. I am sure he is too.

(I am counting on Ms. Stark and her Lavendar Diamonds to replace my obsession with Okkervil River...but they only have an EP and O.R. has like 5 albums for me to enjoy so I don't know...)

01 November 2005 - 11:20 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.